ESBiomech24 Congress in Edinburgh

2008 Council Election Results

Four new council members were elected at the European Society of Biomechanics Annual General Meeting 2008 and two members were re-elected. The new council unanimously elected Ralph Müller as the new president of the ESB and several members took up new posts within the council.

The new council members are: Gabriele Dubini (Chair of Education Committee), from the Politecnico di Milano, Italy, Dominique Pioletti (Chair of Membership Committee), from Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne, Switzerland, Gwendolen Reilly (Chair of Publication Committee), from the University of Sheffield, UK and William Taylor (Chair of Student Committee) from the Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany. Damien Lacroix (now Secretary-General) and Jose-Manuel Garcia Aznar (now Vice President and Chair of Awards Committee) were re-elected.

New posts were taken up by Marco Viceconti who stepped down as president and will now act as the key contact for liaison with other societies, Hans Van Oosterwyck who becomes treasurer and Peter Zioupos who becomes chair of Meetings Committee.

Corporate members of the ESB:

AMTI force and motion logo
Beta CAE logo
BoB Biomechanics logo
Materialise logo
Nobel Biocare logo