Honorary Members of the ESB

Any natural person who has rendered special meritorious services to the Society or who has performed unusual work evidencing a high degree of achievement in the field of biomechanics may be elected as honorary member upon the recommendation of the Council.  Honorary members shall be excused from the payment of dues.

List of ESB Honorary Members:

  • M.-C. Ho Ba Tho, Compiègne, (FR), since 2019
  • P. Prendergast, Dublin (IRL), since 2018
  • E. Schneider, Davos (CH), since 2017
  • R. Bedzinski, Wroclaw (PL), since 2016
  • Y. Missirlis, Patras (G), since 2014
  • M. Donkerwolcke, Brussels (B), since 2012
  • L. Claes, Ulm (D), since 2010
  • P. Niederer, Zurich (CH), since 2008
  • G. Van der Perre, Leuven (B), since 2002 – deceased
  • P. Walker, London (GB), since 1994
  • A. Cappozzo, Roma (I), since 1992
  • R. Huiskes, Nijmegen (NL), since 1990 – deceased
  • S. Perren, Davos (CH), since 1988 – deceased
  • F. Burny, Brussels (B), since 1986
  • J.T. Scales, Stanmore (UK), since 1982 – deceased
  • A. Ascenzi, Roma (I), since 1982 – deceased