ESBiomech24 Congress in Edinburgh

Prizes and Honors Awards for ESB2016

Please be aware that the following awards will be presented at the up-coming ESB in Lyon: SM Perren Award (see below), Clinical Biomechanics Award (please ensure you check the submission box during abstract submission), Mobility awards, Student Award, Best Poster Award, Best Doctoral Thesis Award, as well as over 10 Travel awards.

For the prestigious S.M Perren award a full paper should be submitted, so plan ahead to make the most of this opportunity. Manuscripts should be submitted using the online submission process to the Journal of Biomechanics This award will be given to the first author of the best scientific paper submitted, based on original and previously unpublished research. Papers will be judged on their scientific merit and must fully conform to the format suitable for publication in the J. Biomechanics. The award is open to all areas of biomechanics research and to both members and non-members. The winner is required to give an award lecture named in Dr. Perren’s honor during the ESB Congress

Please consult the website ( for full information and conditions.

I look forward to receiving your high quality submissions to the awards over the coming months, as well as to seeing you all in Lyon.

By Bill Taylor, ETH Zurich

Corporate members of the ESB:

AMTI force and motion logo
Beta CAE logo
BoB Biomechanics logo
Materialise logo
Nobel Biocare logo